Dancing better than a pay rise?

A recent UK study from the London School of Economics claimed that a number of sporting and leisure activities can bring people as much happiness as a pay rise. They said that the most rewarding way to spend your spare time was having a boogie – which they said brought as much happiness as having a £1,671 pay rise. This is something I can totally relate to. After a couple of drinks (or at home sober) I’m the first on the dance floor or begging a prospective dance partner to join me. Also I’m one of those drivers that sing the great anthems while driving; my head is bobbing/thrashing and the fingers clicking.

I need to beg because my ‘moves’ you could say, were in need of some rhythm! Seen the moves of Elaine from Seinfeld?

Dancing brings me great joy, but also is a great spectator sport for others! You gotta do what you got to do to make people smile or bring them joy. Right? Although my dance partners may be thinking they should be paid to be seen on the dance floor with me rather than feeling joy!

Next time your boss reminds you of the recession and the slow economy don’t think of revenge as spitting in their coffee or spending your work time on Facebook, instead turn up the music, play some funked up tunes or some hard metal and get down…you may just get your pay rise…and I guarantee you, you won’t be able to stop smiling!

Does dancing put a smile on your dial or would you rather eat slugs or maybe just receive a pay rise?

 

 

Leave a Reply

